Fimea committees

Fimea committees

The Supervision Committee is tasked with the consideration of matters concerning the issue of licences for the industrial manufacture of medicinal products, medicinal product wholesale dealer's licences, blood service licences and pharmacy licences as well as the withdrawal of these licences and any disciplinary measures.

The task of the Pharmacopoeia Committee is to submit proposals and statements on issues concerning pharmacopoeia. All of the committees serve a term of three years at a time.

Members of the Supervision Committee

Term from 7 November 2021 to 6 November 2024

Head of Unit, Eeva Leinonen

Quality Manager, Anna von Bonsdorff-Nikander

Director Members and deputy members

Director, National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health, Jussi Holmalahti
(Head of Unit, National Supervisory Authority for Welfare and Health, Maarit Mikkonen)
Consulting Legal Advisor, Johanna Tuhola (Consulting Legal Advisor, Meri Kupari)
Senior Medical Officer, Vesa Mustalammi (Head of Unit, Timo Mauriala)

Members of the Pharmacopoeia Committee

Term from 1 March 2022 to 28 February 2025

Head of Unit Marjo-Riitta Helle

Vice-chair Professor Jari Yli-Kauhaluoma, University of Helsinki, Faculty of Pharmacy

Head of Laboratory Tuula Hauta-aho, University pharmacy, Analytical Laboratory
Lääketieteellinen johtaja, Jarkko Ihalainen, FRC Blood Service
Director, Kaisu Muje-Pasanen, Orion Corporation, Orion Pharma
University lecturer Katja Pajula, University of Eastern Finland, The School of Pharmacy
Senior Researcher Jukka Pakkanen
Academy Research Fellow Päivi Tammela, University of Helsinki, Faculty of Pharmacy

Head of Section Piia Salo